Want help training your Keen2 bracelet? September 20-23rd only!

Want help training your Keen2 bracelet? September 20-23rd only!

September 16, 2021

Dear Keen Family,

We're a team!

You are not alone. Not in your BFRB, and not in learning how to use Keen2. 

As your teammate on this journey, we're thrilled to announce four(4) LIVE 30-minute ZOOM calls next week to help you train your Keen2 bracelet for your personal BFRB gesture BECAUSE an accurate gesture recording is key for accurate detection and awareness training!

Each day will focus on a different behavior. If you can’t make it, STILL register, as we will record and share the replay.

During each 30-minute Zoom meeting, you'll learn:

  • How to get a good training for your specific BFRB movement,
  • How to adjust Keen2 settings to increase accuracy
  • How to add on new "danger zones"
  • What to do after Keen2 vibrates

Everyone is welcome to all sessions and we highly encourage your questions & participation - so we can build community and learn from each other. 

Hair Pulling (Scalp): 9/20 at 3pm PT | 4pm MT | 5pm CT | 6pm ET

Eyelashes & Eyebrows: 9/21 at 3pm PT | 4pm MT | 5pm CT | 6pm ET

Nail Biting: 9/22 at 3pm PT | 4pm MT | 5pm CT | 6pm ET
Register for 9/22 Here

Skin Picking: 9/23 at 3pm PT | 4pm MT | 5pm CT | 6pm ET
  

Want to see other Webinars HabitAware has hosted? Check out our Webinar Replays!

 




Also in HabitAware Blog: Soul Fuel

Summary of our BFRB Awareness Week 2022 Events
Summary of our BFRB Awareness Week 2022 Events

October 12, 2022

What an amazing BFRB Awareness Week we had this year! We reached 37,000+ people through our posts, events, and videos, definitely meeting our goal of spreading awareness.

Thank you to all those who joined our conversations and helped us cultivate understanding and empathy this week. Also a big thank you to all of the advocates who were featured in our events this week!

Check out the Catalogue of Events.

Read More

Conquering with Keen: How Being “HabitAware” freed me from Trichotillomania - By Madeline
Conquering with Keen: How Being “HabitAware” freed me from Trichotillomania - By Madeline

September 06, 2022

I’m Madeline, I’m 20 years old, I live in Maryland, and I’m a junior at the University of Maryland. I have Trichotillomania, pick my nails and the surrounding skin, plus I bite my lips and inside of my cheeks. I guess you could say I have several BFRBs, but the one that bothers me the most is hair pulling.

Read More

Conquering with Keen: Dana Goes From
Conquering with Keen: Dana Goes From "Helpless Bystander" to Trichotillomania Recovery

August 30, 2022

Read More

HabitAware Keen Sizing Guide

Not sure which size is right for you?

It's important that Keen has a snug fit on your wrist. Here's a quick guide to help you decide which bracelet size to order:


Keen2


Sporty Keen (original)